Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any type of content. The files are synchronized between all computer systems where the Dropbox app is set up and you are able to access them through any device, including a smart phone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall show as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will view the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or start a new one, you could take full advantage of our totally free service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can make regular backups there. This way you can have a copy of your information on our web servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you shall be able to access it from any gadget so long as the Dropbox app is installed, which will provide you with more safety if something happens with your data, such as an unintentional deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

If you acquire one of our Linux semi-dedicated servers, you could use the Dropbox backup function without difficulty since linking the two accounts takes just several mouse clicks within the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Dependant upon the total size of the content that you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the information that you want to have, you can choose if your entire account shall be backed up or only specific websites and databases. Also, you'll be able to choose the amount of daily backups that will be kept within your Dropbox account at any time. The number ranges from 3 to fourteen and may be changed in either direction whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be removed from our system with only a click if you no longer would like to use the service, although it comes quite handy in the event thatyou want to get a copy of your files automatically on your personal computer aside from the full backups which we generate on a daily basis on our end.

Dropbox Backups in VPS Servers

The Dropbox service is readily available for all Linux VPS service which are ordered with the Hepsia hosting CP. You could easily link the 2 accounts and our system will start producing copies of your content the same day. If you have ample space in your Dropbox account, you can have all the content material copied there daily with a maximum of 14 copies. If the space isn't adequate or you don't need everything, you can either pick a smaller number of copies to be stored in your Dropbox account at one time or you can select just specific Internet sites or databases to be backed up. With this function you'll be able to browse your data for up to 14 days back on your computer, which means more security for any info which you have on the Virtual private server. The service can be disabled with a mouse click at any time if you no longer wish to use Dropbox for backups or if you use our backup feature, which is a part of the administration tasks included in the Managed Services upgrade.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You can link a Dropbox account to any of our Linux dedicated service provided that you acquire it with the in-house made Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is really simple and takes just a couple of clicks, thus you will be able to have a copy of your content material both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the very same day you link the two accounts. If you don't have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't require all of it, you can pick particular domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even what amount of copies to be stored at one time. Our system is rather flexible, and so you could change the Internet sites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account can be disconnected at any time, thus if you no longer would like to use the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can disable this function with simply a click.